Portable Nonsense

Wherein The Year is New

Here we are again. We’re in the jam packed waiting area in the airport all set to board the new year.

I for one haven’t really noticed a difference in the last few new years; a phenomenon I’m sure a few of you are familiar with. Things have changed mind you, but the vibe either hasn’t or things haven’t changed enough or I just haven’t paid enough attention…

I think this year I might have to try harder to make some changes for myself. One could argue that that’s why things have remained the same for a while. Though the debt and the need to deal with the debt has kind of kept its foot on our neck like we knew it would. Fingers crossed it’ll be almost gone by this time in the next new year.

I can look back through some of these posts, that I’ve dragged and updated with me through my websites and their various incarnations via tumblr or blogger or whatever else I used to use, and find something about “not being a resolution guy”. Then making a similar declaration about doing things differently. I kind of think it’s different this time, maybe… Those times in the past I was thinking of bigger grander things. Now I’m just thinking about sleeping better, eating and exercising better and trying to find ways to get to my own projects and crud in a way that doesn’t doof me if I can’t accomplish it right away/the exact way I envision it.

Yes, some chill health progress mental and physical is just what the fictional doctor in my head ordered. (Her name is Beth and she’s always yelling…)

So here’s to 2024! May it leave us all alone and let us do our respective thangs for the love of god.

#life #random