Portable Nonsense

Breakfast in a Glass – Booze Review

The local Elephant & Castle branch has a breakfast shot the exact name of which escapes me but it is breakfast based and contains Jameson, orange juice and bacon.

I have yet to try their intriguing bit of recreational business but I was intrigued enough to cobble together my own version. I went with:

A bottle of Jameson whisky, A package of Ready Crisp bacon bits and a bottle of Orangina. In front of those is a shotglass with the mixed drink in it.

I figured too much Jameson would overpower the other ingredients but might actually go 50/50 next time as only a hint of it is apparent in the final product. Although that may be preferable for those who enjoy a light breakfast. Very easy to down and quite tasty. With just a hint of whiskey/alcohol taste (In its current configuration.) but the after play of the bacon really goes along with the orange to give it a hefty breakfast vibe. That and bacon so.

All in all a tasty little bit of wackiness. 4 out of 5.